Google Chrome Will Alert You If Your Password Is Stolen

Google Chrome

These days, security is very important. Companies are constantly being breached, and records are being stolen. Thankfully, a new update to Google Chrome will alert you if your password is stolen.

However, it’s important to note that this only works with passwords that are synced with Chrome. To control how this works, you can head over to “Settings” under “Sync and Google Services’.  If you don’t have access to this, it won’t be long – Google is gradually rolling this out for everyone signed in to Chrome.

Alongside this addition, they are also maintaining a list of unsafe websites. The list refreshes every 30 minutes, which helps protect 4 billion devices against security threats.

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of